GhaintPunjab Logo

Here's The Extensive Artist Line Up For T-series Mixtape Punjabi!

By: Kirat | November 27, 2017

After the super success of 'T-series Mixtape" Season 1, "T-series Mixtape Punjabi" is set to premiere in December on YouTube.

Season 1 garnered over 200 million views across the country with episodes featuring singers like Shreya Ghoshal, Armaan Malik, Shaan and Salim Merchant and more. Now the label is back with a special edition of "...Mixtape Punjabi".

Popular singers like Daler Mehndi, Hans Raj Hans, Mika Singh and Sukhbir will perform on "T-series Mixtape Punjabi" show.

Produced by Bhushan Kumar, "...Mixtape Punjabi" will have 14 musical episodes featuring 25 singers - Jashan Singh, Gitaz bindrakhia, Daler Mehndi, Hans Raj Hans, Navraj Hans, Harshdeep Kaur, Harbhajan Mann, Shipra Goyal, Akriti Kakkar, Amruta Fadnavis, Sukhbir, Sukhwinder, Mika Singh, Kanika Kapoor, Mehak Malhotra, Neha Kakkar, Guru Randhawa, Gippy Grewal, Harrdy Sandhu, Deep Money, Akhil Sachdeva, Milind Gaba, Amber Vashisht, Gupz Sehra and Sharry Mann.


The show has been directed by Ahmed Khan.

Its music director Abhijit Vaghani said in a statement: '...Mixtape Punjabi' is bigger than 'Mixtape 1'. We have experimented a lot with fusion. After that, I thought of exploring the regional side of our country."

And so, they chose Punjabi music.

"We all dance to Punjabi songs at parties and it's almost like a universal language in India. It's beautiful... even the sad songs," he said.


Leave A Reply


© All Rights are Reserved 2017.