GhaintPunjab Logo

Congratulations! Karamjit Anmol Is The First President Of PFTAA

By: Krishma | July 13, 2022

Popular comedian, actor and singer Karamjit Anmol has recently been appointed as the President of Punjabi Films & Television Actors Association (PFTAA).

Reportedly, a general meeting of Punjabi Film and TV Actors Association (Regd.) was convened on Tuesday where several artists and technicians from the Punjabi industry were present. At the beginning of the session, a two-minute silence was observed as a mark of tribute to the slain singer Sidhu Moosewala. Also Read : Munda Southall Da: Sukh Sanghera Announces His Next Directorial, Armaan Bedil & Tanu Grewal To Lead!

During the session, Gurpreet Ghuggi said that their real family is associated with cinema. The pain of any of the members is equally felt by them also. The artists have also written a request letter to the Punjab government urging justice for the parents of late singer and also to create a conducive environment to eradicate the despair in Punjab. Veteran actress Nirmal Rishi remembering Sidhu Moosewala stated that the singer will always live in their hearts. Also Read : Hooliganism At Toll Plaza By Great Khali, Toll Workers Slapped

During the meeting, Guggu Gill as Chairman, Nirmal Rishi as Patron, Karamjit Anmol as President, Malkeet Rauni as General Secretary, Bharat Bhushan Verma as Cashier, Shivinder Mahal and Dev Kharod as Vice Presidents were elected unanimously. 

Apart from this, Tarsem Jassar, Ranjit Bawa, Babbal Rai, Gurpreet Kaur Bhangu, Rupinder Rupi, Seema Kaushal, Raj Dhaliwal, Nisha Bano, Tanvi Nagi, Dr. Ranjit Sharma, Paramjit Bhangu and Paramvir Singh. Sardar Sohi, Swaraj Sandhu, Karamjit Anmol, Gurpreet Bhangu, Pran Sabharwal, Pammi Bai, Jas Grewal and Deepak Chanarthal also attended and addressed the program. Also Read : Lifetime Box Office Collection Of ‘Saunkan Saunkne’


Leave A Reply


© All Rights are Reserved 2017.